« Everything started three decades ago, in this wondrous Venetian city of Chania in Crete. At the very beginning, Greek antiquity had inspired us our first collection. Then, little by little, as our company evolved, every form of art nourished our inspiration… READ MORE >

Unique pieces in number

The “Claudia Gellenoncourt Jewelry collection” strikes at once with its great diversity of necklaces and bracelets. Nevertheless, from this diversity quickly emerges an obvious fact: each piece possesses its own character and stands out from another, thanks to an original idea, a particular disposition, a new stone shape or a provocation even.

Amazement grows as one discovers the extent of the collection. A paradox arises: a great number of unique pieces. What elements compose all those jewels? Evidently, of stones of all size and colours, but also of all kinds of different gold beads, charms, designed according to inspiration or ancient medals.

However sophisticated the pieces may be, the creator’s talent transforms this abundance into a jewel that one can wear every day. Soon it becomes the one and only.

THE CRAFTSHOP

Everything started…

Everything started three decades ago, in this wondrous Venetian city of Chania in Crete. At the very beginning, Greek antiquity had inspired us our first collection. Then, little by little, as our company evolved, every form of art nourished our inspiration. Today, painting, music or literature contributes to the elaboration of a jewelry line or of one particular piece.

Other elements still, can encourage our imagination, such as a color, a special stone or a ceremonial dress. And if we ever were to lack a key component, this would only contribute further to our creative process; as it is of the utmost interest to us to play with constraints and to defy (technical) challenges.

Because our boutique benefits from a richly varied clientele from all corners of the earth, its wonderful diversity never ceases to inspire us. Pleasure is ceaselessly renewed, ideas pour in and the quest for perfection, as in a painter’s dream, carries on forever.

THE ARTIST

THE COMBINATION OF ART, OF A WOMAN, OF HER DESIRE

Amongst the different aspects of my work, the contact with the women for whom the jewels are designed, is privileged above all else. It is a source of exchanges and a of very authentic pleasure.
The design, the choice of stones and their carving, the fabrication of golden elements are, indeed, all determining details in the final outcome; however, the final setting is done with the intention of surpassing oneself and of seducing our clientele.

The exchange between the amateur of arts and the artist is well known. In the setting of an artistic craftsmanship, I had not anticipated its sheer power. When a woman is the inspiration for a necklace, never imagined before her, the experience is unforgettable. Oftentimes even, the name of this woman transfers upon the piece itself, which then becomes “the Margarete Necklace” or “the Elizabeth necklace”, thus, uniting them.
The combination of art, of a woman, of her desire and as a reward, the shared emotion of when the jewel touches her skin, all of this sums up my work.

Contact us

All of our jewelry are unique pieces. They are made of fine stones and of 18K (carats) gold. The gems and gold elements are mounted on a professional streak composed of 19 strands of steel threaded together in a gold-platted sheath. An 18K gold thread is used to mount the earrings. A master craftsman’s hallmark, the artist’s logo, appears on each jewel. A very detailed guarantee is given with a color photo of each jewel, along with a description and the name of each stone.

Because we like to maintain a special relationship with each one of our clients, we wish to have a first contact before any online purchase, either by email or telephone. We might ask a photo as well as indications concerning the tastes, style and favorite colors of the person for whom the jewel is destined. Thus, we will better be able to assist you in the appropriate selection of pieces that will best suit your wishes and budget.

ELONOR JEWELRY
Claudia Gellenoncourt
GAVALADON 18
73132 XANIA
KRITI – GREECE
Opening hours :

From 11 am to 7.30 pm Monday – Friday
From 11 am to 5 pm on Saturdays
Closed on Sundays

« Tout a débuté il y a une trentaine d’années dans cette magnifique cité vénitienne de la Canée, en Crète. L’antiquité grecque, au tout début de notre activité a alimenté la première collection de notre maison. Puis, au fur et à mesure de son évolution, tous les arts… LIRE LA SUITE >

Une ribambelle de
pièces uniques

La collection de bijoux Claudia Gellenoncourt frappe d’emblée par la grande diversité des colliers et des bracelets proposés. Toutefois, de cette diversité, se dégage rapidement une évidence, chaque pièce possède son caractère propre et se distingue de sa voisine par une idée originale : une disposition particulière, une forme de pierre inédite ou une provocation.

L’étonnement grandit à mesure que se découvre l’étendue de la collection. On se trouve en réalité devant ce paradoxe : une ribambelle de pièces uniques ! Quels sont les éléments qui composent toutes ces préciosités ? Les pierres bien sûr, de toutes formes, tailles et couleurs, les «beads» en or tous différents, les breloques dessinées selon l’inspiration ou les médailles anciennes.

Ce foisonnement, aboutit cependant, grâce au talent de la créatrice, à ce que chaque bijou, aussi sophistiqué soit-il, puisse se porter au quotidien et devenir rapidement celui dont on ne se sépare plus.

L’ATELIER

Tout a débuté…

Tout a débuté il y a une trentaine d’années dans cette magnifique cité vénitienne de la Canée, en Crète. L’antiquité grecque, au tout début de notre activité a alimenté la première collection de notre maison. Puis, au fur et à mesure de son évolution, tous les arts ont été convoqués. La peinture, la musique ou la littérature contribuent aujourd’hui à l’élaboration d’une ligne ou d’un bijou en particulier.

D’autres éléments peuvent encourager l’imagination comme une couleur, une pierre particulière, ou une robe d’apparat. Et s’il advenait que l’on vînt à manquer de matières premières, cette difficulté nous servirait alors d’aiguillon, car se jouer des contraintes dans l’exercice d’un art est un défi passionnant à relever.

Du fait que la boutique bénéficie d’une clientèle venant de tous les coins du monde, sa diversité toujours étonnante est un réservoir inépuisable d’inspiration. Le plaisir s’en trouve sans cesse renouvelé, les idées s’enchaînent, et la quête de perfection, tel un rêve de peintre, se poursuit à l’infini.

L’ARTISTE

CETTE COMBINAISON, DE L’ART, D’UNE FEMME, DE SON DÉSIR

Parmi les différents aspects de mon travail, le contact avec les femmes auxquelles les bijoux sont destinés est privilégié entre tous. Il est source d’échanges et de plaisir bien réels. Le dessin, le choix des pierres et leur taille, la fabrication des éléments en or, sont déterminants certes, mais seul le montage final s’effectue avec la perspective à la fois de se surpasser et de séduire.

L’échange entre l’amateur d’art et l’artiste est bien connu. Dans le cadre d’un artisanat, je n’en avais pas anticipé la puissance. Lorsqu’une femme est à l’origine d’un collier, jamais imaginé avant elle, l’expérience est inoubliable. Souvent le nom de cette femme glisse sur le bijou qui devient « le collier Margarete » ou « le collier Elisabeth », les voilà réunis. Cette combinaison, de l’art, d’une femme, de son désir et, comme une récompense, de l’émotion partagée lorsque le bijou touche sa peau, tout cela résume mon travail.

Nous contacter

Tous nos bijoux sont des pièces uniques. Ils sont constitués de pierres fines et d’or 18k. Les pierres et les éléments en or sont montés sur un fil professionnel composé de 19 brins d’acier réunis dans une gaine plaquée or. Un fil d’or 18k sert au montage des boucles d’oreilles. Un poinçon de maître, le logo de l’artiste, figure sur chaque bijou. Une garantie très détaillée est fournie, avec une photo en couleur du bijou, où chaque pierre est désignée et nommée.

Parce que nous entretenons avec notre clientèle une relation particulière, nous souhaitons un contact préalable avant tout achat en ligne, par mail ou par téléphone. Une photo vous sera éventuellement demandée ainsi que des indications sur les goûts, le style ou les couleurs préférées de la personne à laquelle le bijou est destiné. Nous pourrons ainsi vous proposer une sélection adéquate de quelques pièces, qui sera conforme à vos souhaits et à votre budget.

ELONOR JEWELRY
Claudia Gellenoncourt
GAVALADON 18
73132 XANIA
KRITI – GREECE

Heures d’ouverture
11h – 19h30. Du lundi au vendredi
11h – 17h. Le samedi
Fermé le dimanche

Suivez nous sur Facebook
Suivez notre actu sur Instagram